A Fresh Start

It really seems that this year is all about new beginnings.

Nothing is what I thought it was or what I thought it would be. Nothing is what it used to be. And I’m not really sure how to catalog that bit of information.

Don’t get me wrong; this isn’t a bad thing – not by a long shot. Not at all. It’s just a bit different. I’m being challenged in new ways spiritually and emotionally. There is a freedom in my heart that I haven’t felt in so long that I hardly know what to do with it. And shock of all shocks, I think I find myself falling in love all over again…

I’m feeling things I haven’t felt in way too long. I’m feelings things I didn’t think I’d ever feel. Finally. There is some peace.

Work. I don’t hate it. I don’t dread going in. I’m not begging the hands on the clock to go faster.

My family. I like to be around them. It doesn’t make my head ache or my heart hurt.

My friends. I’ve missed them. We’re starting to re-connect (well, at least most of us). It’s pretty great.

And then there’s Mister. It doesn’t feel forced. The affection is real. The laughter is genuine. and HE is the one leading this rodeo. His heart is open in a new way and it’s really intoxicating to see him like this. His heart for me is passionate and that passion is so strong that whenever he’s near me it just spills out all over the place and I find myself overwhelmed and amazed at how much and how swiftly things are shifting between us.

God is certainly up to something new this year. The slate is clean. Old things are passing away and everything is being made new.

A fresh start. Exactly what I’ve been longing for. And for once, I plan to relax and just go with it. The moments matter. They’re good these days. And good moments add up to good hours, good days, good weeks, even good years. Moments are a beautiful start. A beautiful start indeed.

Thank you Lord for the moments. More than I can even express, everything in me says thank you…

 

This entry was posted in My Heart's Reflection, My Personal Journey, Submission & Restoration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Fresh Start

  1. Beautifully expressed, as usual. HappyNew year, in more ways than one.

Leave a Reply

